And it was called “Yellow.”

Three years ago, my mom found a wooden stand with drawers at a local rummage sale. A crafting lesson she instilled in me was if a rummage sale was near, and I had a steady hand on the paint, I could recreate something spectacular. I was moving into my first college home and thought it would function perfectly as a nightstand.

What Did I Do?

First I picked out the color, Sunflower Yellow, at the Home Depot. I sanded it down before putting two coats of paint on it then let it dry. Next, I bought four colored knobs from Hobby Lobby to replace the old ones.

To remove the old knobs, I used a hand screwdriver so that the holes wouldn’t stretch. Lastly, I tightened the knobs and placed it in my bedroom.  It fits perfectly in my shabby-chic room, and all for under $25!

Before & After

Before & Afterunnamed

Leave a Reply

